Bugzilla installation list and SEO

Jason Pyeron jpyeron at pdinc.us
Tue May 22 15:45:12 UTC 2007

Not sure what I am looking for in the footer?

Is there something to indicate that they do not have a bz install? 

-                                                               -
- Jason Pyeron                      PD Inc. http://www.pdinc.us -
- Sr. Consultant                    10 West 24th Street #100    -
- +1 (443) 269-1555 x333            Baltimore, Maryland 21218   -
-                                                               -

This message is for the designated recipient only and may contain
privileged, proprietary, or otherwise private information. If you
have received it in error, purge the message from your system and
notify the sender immediately.  Any other use of the email by you
is prohibited. 

-----Original Message-----
From: developers-owner at bugzilla.org [mailto:developers-owner at bugzilla.org]
On Behalf Of Gervase Markham
Sent: Tuesday, May 22, 2007 11:39
To: developers at bugzilla.org
Subject: Bugzilla installation list and SEO

My (with 20/20 hindsight, foolish) post about the Bugzilla Installation 
List and Pagerank has led to several shady applications in the past few 
weeks, mostly from Poland. Possible example: 
http://www.profesjonalna-reklama.pl/ (check the footer carefully)

Would it be reasonable to say that:

1) The link text for companies is always the name of the company

2) We treat companies which apply with "suggestions" for link text with 
deep suspicion

3) We don't link to pages which have sponsored links


To view or change your list settings, click here:

More information about the developers mailing list